Week 19: Windy

This week I encountered something new that was entirely unplanned.  This week my something new was navigating the highways of Southern California with the wind blowing so hard that I was afraid my car would either be blown over, be blown into the highway divider, or be blown into the car next to me.  It really was stressful because since the wind blows in gusts, the cars on the road would move around so much we all looked drunk.  It was very scary, especially when there was a car next to me, I would get mad at it and either speed up or slow down just to get away from it.

There were two nights in particular where the wind was rather frightening on the drive home.  The first night I was so focused on just staying in my lane that I missed the exit to get home!  That resulted in spending more time driving in crazy winds, which was not fun.  Thankfully, I didn’t miss my exit the second night because there was no way I was going to let that happen twice in a row.  I’m not a fan of driving to begin with, but driving while feeling like my car is going to blow away is definitely not my idea of a good time, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

